Tuesday, 18 May 2010
If i won the lottery attempt 2.
If i won the lottery i would donate a large amount of it to Parkinson's UK. I would give it to them because my Gran is currently suffering from this condition. She finds it hard to carry out normal tasks which she used to be able to do. She is always pretty tired and her movements have slowed down compared to what she was like before. Parkinson's doesn't necessarily result in death but it does get worse over time. There is currently no cure for it and doctors don't know why people get it. I would give them this money so they can find better treatments and ways to improve the quality of life for people with Parkinson's. As the UK's Parkinson's support and research charity are leading the work to find a cure. There are branches all over the UK that support people with the Parkinson's condition which offer information, support and friendship. This lets people talk to others with the same condition and who understand what you are going through if you have the condition as most people don't understand. This money would help these groups expand and offer them money to do more things. There are also carers that look after and support people with the condition in there home or take them out. This money could let them go out places more and make people with the conditions home more practical for them to live in with. I would hope this money would make a difference as I'd hate for people to have to go through what my Gran is and hopefully they will find a cure very soon!
Tuesday, 11 May 2010
it's never going to happen...


Winning the lottery? Fat chance of that happening. But if i did what would i spend it on hmm...
I'd buy my auntie and uncle a bigger house, one with a huge kitchen for my auntie, and a double garage and large shed for my Uncle with a swimming pool outside. I'd also buy them a new car to go around in my auntie would probably be happy with the car she has but i know my uncle would like a jeep or land rover so I'd buy him that. Especially for everything they have done for me that would be my way of saying thank you. I'd buy my Mum a house to help her get back up on her feet and give her a holiday away somewhere nice. My little brother is obsessed with wrestling and football so depending on how much i won I'd try arrange him to see either a Celtic player or wrestler to have a chat and get there autograph or whatever and buy him a ps3 with lots of games and an ipod since i know he wants one. If he agreed to it I'd get him private educating as he goes to the same high school i went to and i know hes capable of doing so much better and the school is rubbish! My boyfriend is starting to drive so i would probably buy him his first car and whatever else he wanted. My uncle has been like a second Dad to me and i know how much he wants a farrari and knows he could probably never get one so I'd buy him that to say thank you. I would also get my boyfriend and I a holiday away for a few weeks somewhere hot so i could get a tan haha. For myself I'd keep some of it in the bank to buy myself a car when i pass my driving test and buy myself a house or a flat depending on how much i had left at that moment in time. Knowing me there wouldn't be much left haha. I'd also do a complete redo of my wardrobe and buy loads of new clothes, a new hd 50" tv. Just to rub it in my cousins face that my t.v is bigger than hers and id buy a new phone as the one I'm using right now is a disaster 17th century thing. Oh and i'd get my best friend Amy anything she wanted, as shes always been there for me and helped me a lot!
Anyway that time will never come so lets get back to reality!
Tuesday, 4 May 2010
Election.
I don't know anything about the election. All i know is who ever the people vote for is our new priminister and we have to go along with what they want to do to our country. I don't even know who is up for election and to be honest i don't care. It's not as if i have a say anyway since i'm only 16. If i had the opportunity to vote then maybe i would take more of an interest and find out more information on the people up for election. We get to put the lottery on, have sex and leave school so why can't we vote. I don't think this is fair. Who ever the people vote i will go along with it. Since there isn't anything else i can do about it. I only hope who ever it turns out to be can help our country then i will be happy!
Mcdonalds!
Recently i've had a big craving for Mcdonalds! Nearly everyday last week i've had one and one day i had 2! I don't know what it is, maybe its cos my pal works there and i get freebies ha ha. The wranch wrap was simply the best creation since sliced bread and now they don't do it anymore, whats the deal with that? So now i've went over to the salsa wrap. That chips, and sweet chilli dip can never go wrong! And now they are doing these little sticker things which you can win prizes it kind of makes mdconalds better to go to. Plus where i live the Mcdonalds look a right state, and now it has been all done up it looks great. To be honest it doesn't look like it belongs in Glenrothes it just looks to good. Who cares if i'm going to get fat mcdonalds the now are doing it for me!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
