Tuesday, 8 June 2010

The end...

It makes me sad knowing that the course is coming to a near end. I've made lots of new friends and will miss them loads! I will keep intouch with most of them and they know who they are! The course has had its ups and downs, ups being when graham, grant, callum and myself went to the bakers in pittchucar and bought a valentines cake and ate it in college. Grahams jokes(always being that tad to far) but made us laugh a hell of a lot. Grants quote of everyday " Right thats 5 too im away out for a fag" and Liams saying "RANGERRS!" From college i've learned not to judge people quite as much. I remember at the beggining of the course mitchie and myself despised each other he thought i was a chav and i thought he was a mosher. So one day he comes in college and not thinking i was hearing shouted "Chelsea's a bitch" after hearing this i flipped but we sorted our differences out. Anyway now we are like best friends and get on very well. I'd have to say my bestfriends from this course are calum, graham, liam, grant, and mitchie. They are the ones that are always there for me when i needed them the most. Ive said to myself i will not lose contact and i'm going to stick to my word! bye bye...

Blogging.


I think blogging is great. It's a great way to get out your thoughts and feelings. Some people can't talk to people about there problems and need to get them out and blogging i think is the best way to do it. Sure your not getting a reply but least your getting it all out. Especially if your in a bad mood you can just slam down on the keyboard and rant about what ever it is thats bothering you. At the beginning of the class, i thought great typing for 2 hours about nothing how boring. But as i started to get into it i enjoyed it. When i was little i used to have a diary and write in it everday so i think this is kind of the new way of doing that. I normally write things down if theres something on my mind so maybe i could type it up instead. If more people with problems just sat down one day and blogged about them, they would find it helps them. I'm only saying this because i feel it helps me. After this class ends i will definitly be blogging more, i'm started to really like it now...

Tuesday, 1 June 2010

What scares me...

Dyeing is what I'm scared of. I mean who's not scared of dyeing? You live for how many years and them boom your dead everything is gone and there's no going back, and eventually the world is going to end anyway so thats that. It's a scary thought knowing you will never see any of your family or friends, or any one who is close to you. Fair enough when your dead this wouldn't effect you but knowing that's what's going to happen does. I don't believe that anything happens after you die, some people say you can come back to live as an object or as a spirit but to be honest i think that's a load of nonsence. I know that everyone has to die at one point thats just the way it goes, but i want to live until i'm very old i want to live my life to the max and have lots of fun. I hate people that stay stuck in there beds all day, moaning and giving up on life. Whats the point in that? Fair enough people have thier problems which is understandble but wasting your life like that doesnt resolve anything. Especially when people die everyday from no fault of their own ie from illnesses or accidents etc and then there is alcaholics and drug addicts, also criminals who dont appreciate there life, still walking this earth. I think people should appreciate that they have a place on this earth and value that. You only have so long, so many years before there's an end so why waste it? Afterall you only live once!

Other things that's scare me are:

Heights.
Daddy long legs.
Being alone, especially when I'm older.
Losing the ones i love.
Not getting anywhere in life(being like my Mum).

Yeah, so before i started writing this blog i was in a good mood, can't say I am now.

Tuesday, 18 May 2010

If i won the lottery attempt 2.

If i won the lottery i would donate a large amount of it to Parkinson's UK. I would give it to them because my Gran is currently suffering from this condition. She finds it hard to carry out normal tasks which she used to be able to do. She is always pretty tired and her movements have slowed down compared to what she was like before. Parkinson's doesn't necessarily result in death but it does get worse over time. There is currently no cure for it and doctors don't know why people get it. I would give them this money so they can find better treatments and ways to improve the quality of life for people with Parkinson's. As the UK's Parkinson's support and research charity are leading the work to find a cure. There are branches all over the UK that support people with the Parkinson's condition which offer information, support and friendship. This lets people talk to others with the same condition and who understand what you are going through if you have the condition as most people don't understand. This money would help these groups expand and offer them money to do more things. There are also carers that look after and support people with the condition in there home or take them out. This money could let them go out places more and make people with the conditions home more practical for them to live in with. I would hope this money would make a difference as I'd hate for people to have to go through what my Gran is and hopefully they will find a cure very soon!

Tuesday, 11 May 2010

it's never going to happen...



Winning the lottery? Fat chance of that happening. But if i did what would i spend it on hmm...

I'd buy my auntie and uncle a bigger house, one with a huge kitchen for my auntie, and a double garage and large shed for my Uncle with a swimming pool outside. I'd also buy them a new car to go around in my auntie would probably be happy with the car she has but i know my uncle would like a jeep or land rover so I'd buy him that. Especially for everything they have done for me that would be my way of saying thank you. I'd buy my Mum a house to help her get back up on her feet and give her a holiday away somewhere nice. My little brother is obsessed with wrestling and football so depending on how much i won I'd try arrange him to see either a Celtic player or wrestler to have a chat and get there autograph or whatever and buy him a ps3 with lots of games and an ipod since i know he wants one. If he agreed to it I'd get him private educating as he goes to the same high school i went to and i know hes capable of doing so much better and the school is rubbish! My boyfriend is starting to drive so i would probably buy him his first car and whatever else he wanted. My uncle has been like a second Dad to me and i know how much he wants a farrari and knows he could probably never get one so I'd buy him that to say thank you. I would also get my boyfriend and I a holiday away for a few weeks somewhere hot so i could get a tan haha. For myself I'd keep some of it in the bank to buy myself a car when i pass my driving test and buy myself a house or a flat depending on how much i had left at that moment in time. Knowing me there wouldn't be much left haha. I'd also do a complete redo of my wardrobe and buy loads of new clothes, a new hd 50" tv. Just to rub it in my cousins face that my t.v is bigger than hers and id buy a new phone as the one I'm using right now is a disaster 17th century thing. Oh and i'd get my best friend Amy anything she wanted, as shes always been there for me and helped me a lot!

Anyway that time will never come so lets get back to reality!

Tuesday, 4 May 2010

Election.

I don't know anything about the election. All i know is who ever the people vote for is our new priminister and we have to go along with what they want to do to our country. I don't even know who is up for election and to be honest i don't care. It's not as if i have a say anyway since i'm only 16. If i had the opportunity to vote then maybe i would take more of an interest and find out more information on the people up for election. We get to put the lottery on, have sex and leave school so why can't we vote. I don't think this is fair. Who ever the people vote i will go along with it. Since there isn't anything else i can do about it. I only hope who ever it turns out to be can help our country then i will be happy!

Mcdonalds!

Recently i've had a big craving for Mcdonalds! Nearly everyday last week i've had one and one day i had 2! I don't know what it is, maybe its cos my pal works there and i get freebies ha ha. The wranch wrap was simply the best creation since sliced bread and now they don't do it anymore, whats the deal with that? So now i've went over to the salsa wrap. That chips, and sweet chilli dip can never go wrong! And now they are doing these little sticker things which you can win prizes it kind of makes mdconalds better to go to. Plus where i live the Mcdonalds look a right state, and now it has been all done up it looks great. To be honest it doesn't look like it belongs in Glenrothes it just looks to good. Who cares if i'm going to get fat mcdonalds the now are doing it for me!

Tuesday, 27 April 2010

X factor.

Simon Cowel is quitting Americal Idol and is to judge the show he created Xfactor except this time it's is Xfactor in America. Just becuase xfactor is popular in the United Kingdom doesn't necesarly mean it will in the States. How will people react to a new familar show with a familar show? This won't be happening for another year though but will this be a sucess for Simon Cowel or a big mistake?

Also Cheryl Cole and Louis Walsh have been fighting for the spot to take place in the judging panel. Cheryl Cole was named the favourite because she has the "looks" and thats what most people are interested in. But now it turns out that during test screenings they did struggle with her strong Geordie accent. It is believed that because of the strong Irish/American connection, Louis’ accent does not seem such a problem.

So will it be Cheryl Cole or Louis Walsh we will see on our screens next year for the new Xfactor in America? This is down to Simon Cowel soon hopefully we will know.

Also in the United Kingdoms Xfactor seen as Danni Minouge is no longer going to be a judge on the X factor Simon might be introducing a new judge. And he already has one in mind Mel B. He has put her in mind because she is very well spoken and laid back she knows how to have a laugh and states in the last serious he got bored easily and he is certain sparks will fly when she is around. Also Kelly Rowland has been been cinsidered for the role. Only time will tell.

Chocolate making you depressed?

Yes apparantly chocolate makes you feel down! I mean what are the chances that possibly one of the best things on this planet can make you depressed? But according to experts this is the case. Research in Archives of Internal Medicine shows those who eat at least a bar every week are more glum than those who only eat chocolate now and again.

Many people believe chocolate has the power to lift a mood, and the US team say this may be true, although scientific proof for this is lacking. In the study, which included nearly 1,000 adults, the more chocolate the men and women consumed the lower their mood. This may not be the case though it might just be that people that are depressed and upset about things might just crave the chocolate as a self treatment.

I know that this won't stop me from eating chocolate, no way. If it makes me depressed it makes me depressed i enjoy the taste thats all im interesting in. I suppose breaking up with your boyfriend crying watching a sobby film and eating countless amounts of chocolate isn't the answer. Maybe it's making you even more depressed than what you already are?

Scientists are looking into this in more depth so hopefully soon we will find out for sure.

Paying for Facebook?

Will we have to start paying for Facebook? £14.99 a month is what the rumours are claiming. Because of Facebook's huge popularity, Mark Zuckerberg (founder and chief) is getting a lot of offers from people wanting to buy Facebook - people who will turn it into a paysite. There is no doubt that if Facebook users are told they have to pay to use the site there is going to be some angry people. If this was the case earlier on then people might just say well if Facebook is making us pay then we can just use Bebo but seen as Bebo is going bye bye's the only other option is sites such as myspace and Twitter which arent as nearly popular. Facebook holds over 400 million users making them pay £14.99 a month is going to reduce that extremely. Facebook which end up the same as Bebo. Closing down. And people will not be happy with that. This is all just one rumour anyway but apparantly. A spokesman from Facebook said " We have no plans to make users pay for the use of Facebook. Facebook is a free social networking site". We can't exactly call this go by this untill we know the truth. Becuase similar groups dedicated to spreading the message that Facebook is charging soon has also sprung up. Why can't Facebook users just get a straight answer so they know where they stand?

I recently just joined Facebook due to Bebo closing down, and it is far the best social networking site around. Making me pay for it will no make me a happy chappy. I don't know what i'd do probably stick to msn. I have no interest in Twitter and Myspace been there done that and didn't like it. Hopefully Facebook don't charge then we shall all be happy and Facebook will carry on being the lead social networking site.

Bebo closing down? move on to Facebook...

Bebo provides an open, engaging, and fun environment that empowers a new generation to discover, connect with family and friends and express themselves. But as from the end of this month sadly Bebo is closing down. There is to much heavy competetion, where skill defines success. Bebo unfortunatly has been declining recently and in result would require a great investment to beat the socail networking competition. Aol the current owners of Bebo are in so financial position to do this so and instead of selling Bebo on it is getting abandoned. A source close to Bebo said that bebo used to have around 40 million users a month and it recently fell down to 12 million and this is when they noticed Bebo was not as popular as early times. Not only has bebo been beat in the socail networking competition but Myspace is also falling down due to the leading social netoworking site which is Facebook. Facebook hold over 400 million users worldwide. Which tops any other social networking site. Unfortunatly no one looks to be buying Bebo so people will just have to switch over to facebook or other social networking sites.

I used to use bebo 24/7 there wasn't a day that went by that i wouldn't be on the site. It was a way to find out what people were up to and get intouch with family and friends. When i found out Bebo was closing down i was devestated. Sad i know. But when your used to something everday and that goes you will obviously miss it. So the first thing i did was take my pictures from it and stuff i needed. The only thing thats bugging me as on the Bebo there has been no warning that Bebo is closing down. Maybe when it comes nearer to the time they will let Bebo users know. So with Bebo going out the window i tried to start with facebook. I recently made one but gave up on it, it looked so confusing i didn't understand it at all. Unlike Bebo for me Facebook was harder to use. I soon got used to and now i'm never off the bloody site. I now have no time for Bebo. If my friends actually used Bebo then i might have some time for it, but all my friends have moved over to facebook and i dont blame them it is far better. Maybe Bebo should have took some ideas from Facebook and they wouldnt be in this situation. Bebo just took it to far adding loads of application and stupid games i think they were starting to get pretty desperate. Alot of people will be angry with the thought of Bebo being closed down but hey Facebooks there...

Tuesday, 30 March 2010

Gambling.


Gabling is the act of playing for stakes in the hope of winning including the payment of a price for chance to win the prize. There are many different ways to gamble these include...
- Casino games(Roulette, Blackjack, Baccarat).
- Slot machines.
- Bingo.
- Lottery tickets.
- Betting on sports.
- Card games.
- Internet gambling.

Most people gamble to make quick money, but that's not always the case. Some people do it for fun, to escape from everyday life, or to fix money problems. Fixing money problems by gambling isn't the best road to go down though. Fair enough winning results in you winning money, but it most probably won't stop there. If the money isn't enough they will gamble the money they won and it can either go right or drastically wrong. They just have to be willing to take that risk. And if they lose then there in even more of a crisis than what they were before. It is ok to gamble once in a while, but when it gets to the point of addicting, then there is a problem.

Gabling can also be highly addictive this is called "problem gambling". People who suffer from this are losing out on there life. This can lead to strain in relationships, interfere with responsibilities at home and work, and lead to financial problems. They may even do things they never thought they would, like stealing to get money to gamble or take money meant for their children. They think the can’t stop, but problem gambling and gambling addiction are treatable. If you’re ready to admit you have a problem then help can be giving.

My Grandad had a serious gambling problem. He gambled to escape from everyday life. He used to leave my Gran to cook, clean, do the shopping plus everything else. My Grandad had a well paid job as he was a welder, but all that money went to gambling. Mostly on the horses or football. He would never bring back money to my Gran, and if he did win he would gamble it all over again. My Gran would constantly get on at him and this resulted in my violence towards my Gran. It got so bad that my Gran had to work extra hours on top of everything else to pay for bills etc. She was to scared and in love to leave my Grandad. Everything got to much, and my Gran and Grandad were in a major crisis. My Grandad continued to gamble and put up their family house in bet. God knows why he did it, to be honest i think he was very desperate. In the end he lost the bet and made my Gran, Grandad, Mum and Uncle homeless. My Gran couldn't take anymore and left my Grandad. The gambling had been going on for yours and there was no stopping him. He is now happily married and ha been for many years now, but still continues to gamble. His wife Eveline takes more control in there relationship more than what my Gran did. So my Grandad doesn't gamble big like he used to, he now limits himself from getting into debt and takes care with his money.

In my opinion gambling isn't a huge problem if you know what your doing, just watch your limits and don't be stupid.

Tuesday, 16 March 2010

Tuesday, 9 March 2010

Is it safe?


Is it safe anymore for children or even adults just to walk down the shop anymore? The answer probably no!
Nowadays teenagers drinking, pedofiles, murderers etc roaming our streets who's to say it's safe for anyone to walk down the streets? Where i come from without fail at the weekend there's always a crew of teenagers, with a bottle of cider in there hand drunk out there faces starting on any innocent person that walks by there way. Even on weekdays you can see them standing about causing trouble. It's not just the people that live around us we should be worried about but the shop owner aswell. Think about the business they are losing from people being scared to go to the shop. Without fail where i live the place are always at the little shop around the corner from me due to teenagers causing riots, smashing bottle outsides and disturbing neighbours. The community are scared to go to the shop at night because anything could happen to them, and on the news you here about murders, gangs abusing people etc and makes you think, why is nobody doing anything about this? We should be able to walk the streets feeling safe not threatened. This is where we live we shouldn't feel like we can't go anywhere because of what the consequences might be. Places like Macedonia, Auchmuty, and Leslie have to be the worse.

I lived in Macedonia, for 10 years, i never got any grief when i went to the shops but i seen it done to other people. Your scared to say anything incase they come after you but you have to. It wasn't until i was 13 i think that they put cameras in up at the Glenwood Centre, the main place for teenagers to hang about drinking etc... and since then it has got a tad better but nothing serious. The police turn up but by that time they just run away so really theres no point. I recently moved to auchmuty and thought it might be a better place to live, but infact i think it's worse than Macedonia. The front part where we live isn't bad atall, it's the back where the shop is that there is a problem. There are always teenagers drinking, the police are out nearly every night, and sometimes it's hard to sleep because there all at the back of the street shouting and balling causing chaos. Quite alot of old people live in the area aswell, and it's not fair on them having to put up with this. Auchmuty where i live, doesn't have camera's so the police only come when someone complains about it, which most people are scared to do, and if they do the people causing the trouble normally go away for a short while but always come back to cause the same trouble again. We should have this sorted by now, or atleast have an improvement. In auchmuty and any other place that doesn't already have camera's should get them installed then maybe this will improve the community and people will be less scared to walk down the street.

Internet Safety.


Internet Safety is a very bad issue in our world today. Children and teenagers especially are being affected by this. There is not enough protection on the internet i think. On the news we here about teenagers even children going to meet guys, women they have never met before, or even no that much about them. They have met them online through msn, myspace, bebo etc... "Sexual predators" as they are called and fake is who they are. They usually change there age to the same as whoever there victim is, change there display picture to a younger man, or women, and find out as much information about them as possible. They act as if they are your friend and say they have the same interests as you so it's not looking like a bad thing to go and meet them. They normally always turn out to be pedofiles and in some cases murders. There should be more control on computers so that parents can check on things like this. Know where there children are going who there are meeting, and this could be prevented. People thought that "sexual predators" had been removed from social networking sites but they are still around. According to the Associated press 90,000 "sexual predators" have been identifed and removed from the popular socail networking site Myspace.

In my oponion, sometimes it is the victims fault. On bebo for example there is a private page section, where you have to accept the person who adds you so they can view your page. Many people i know don't do this, and those who do just accept anybody anyway. When it does come to the point where they are talking to a stranger, why do they go meet them? I don't understand. Theres enough going on about pedofiles and murders killing and abusing teenagers for them to know better. Or if they didn't think meeting whoever it was a problem then why don't they tell there parents? Any sensible proper parent would demand to see whoever the person was, as this person would be a stranger to them. Then if this was to happen everything could be prevented.

Internet Safety should be stricter and looked at more in my oponion. This can't keep going on the way it is.

Tuesday, 2 March 2010

Fake Tan.


Whats the best fake tan? I've used pretty much everything and the best one for me is glow and go! this costs only £1 and it's great! You don't have to wait hours for it showing as it's instant! It's easy to wash off and doesn't leave you with streaks. I use it pretty much all the time and it lasts a long time. You can't really complain whens it's only £1. Probably the cheapest best fake tan there is. I used to go on sunbeds before and if i knew about this fake tan before i would have never started going on them. I've also used dove and st morez. Dove is quite good but it's not very dark and you have to wait a few hours to see the outcome. This is the same with st morez excpet this is quite dark fake tan. I didn't like it because i came out streaky and it is very hard to wash off. Everyone likes a bit of a tan and i strongly recomend £1 glow and go. The other good thing about it is you can see where you've missed out as it's instant. You don't need to wait hours to see where you've gone wrong. The only bad thing is if your out in the rain, the fake tan will run but so does everyone other fake tan really.. it's only a pound so cummon get tanning people!!

Spring is here..


Finally winter is over and spring is here. The months march to june. They all important months till summer! Least winter is over it was by far the worse winter there has been for me anyway. Hopefully this spring is a little better. It is very cold though, spring is supposed to be that tad hotter but we can't tell that much difference between winter and spring now. I got told today that yesterday was the first day of spring, this took me by suprise because there is no signaficent change in the weather from winter to spring. It's just like there has been a very very long winter and it's still carrying on. Spring is supposed to be the transaction between winter and summer. The way things are going now we wont be seeing summer for a long time! The spring the now is still more like a winter. So maybe this year we won't be having such a hot summer. Hopefully the weather sorts itself sooner rather than later.

Tuesday, 23 February 2010

BULLYING.


There are a few types of bullying, verbally, physically and emotionally. Verbally including name calling, gossiping just basically talking about that person behind there back. Physical bullying is physical abuse including hitting, slapping, punching etc.. and Emotional bullying includes spreading rumours, making that person feel very uncomfortable hurting the emotional side of them. Often Bullies bully there victims for a long period of time increasing the victims fear and stress. Most Bullies bully because they themselves have been bullied before. They feel in control. Most bullies want attention, they take there anger and own problems out on those who don't deserve it. Bullying makes them feel higher than everyone else and important. They get noticed and that's what they want. Bully's are normally really week people, and are afraid themselves but they bully to try prove there not or to hide it. A bully is a person that has never learnt to accept responsibility of there own behaviour. They are unable to recognise the results of there behaviour on there victims and can't accept there are other ways of behaving.

In my opinion bullying is wrong obviously, no one should be picked on because there in the wrong place at the wrong time or because of there appearance, religion, etc. Know one should get judged for they reasons. The real person is inside, if they decide to go ahead and bully them not knowing who they are then they don't know what there dealing with. Bully's don't care who there victims are as long as they feel in control and important. I myself have never been bullied, some victims bring upon them selves but most of them are innocent just a thing bully's can play with get a kick out of hurting them. I never drew much attention to myself in school, i always got along with people. Never really spoke about people behind there backs, if i had something to say i would say it to there faces. I never took sides with people, i was never in a group of people i varied from Friends, and if someone stood up to me for whatever reason i wouldn't hide and cry about it i would stay there and sort the situation out. Unlike most vicimts they are afraid to stand up to bullies, they would hide from the problem and not tell anyone, but if i had a problem i would stand up and admit it and not hide away. Maybe that's the reason i wasn't bullied.

I think there should be more help at school, colleges etc for those are getting bullied. When i was at school all the teacher would turn around and say is " just ignore them, they'll stop eventually" but they never did, one of my friends was getting bullied so she told a teacher and they said that exact thing. Then the bully found out and it made the situation 10x worse. She got bullied more seriously and was to afraid to say anything. She eventually moved school. Teachers should take bullying more seriously and deal with the situation rather than putting it to one side basically.

Bullying in general should be dealt with more seriously, and there should be more help out there for bullying victims.

Tuesday, 16 February 2010

BRIT AWARDS.


The Brit Awards should be for artists that can actually sing and have some aspect of talent in them! Singers like Lady Gaga i can't be doing with oe even Cheryl Cole for that matter, she shouldve just stayed in Girls Aloud the way i see it. All there music is computer generated and were not hearing there real voice but still there up for awards i don't understand. Susan Boyle is not nominated for any awards, even though she had the best album of the year topping more than any other album. She actually can sing and has a great voice and she is being rejected from the Brit's for not being "cool" enough. I thought the Brit Awards was for good singers and peformers obviously not by this statement. Although one thing good about the Brit awards is that they do on some occasions award those singers that do deserve to recieve an award like Robbie Williams getting the Outstanding Contribution to Music award this is one person that actually deserves it. He has won the most Brit Awards than any other person. Most singers are near the end of there music career when they recieve this award but here Robbie is with alot more in him. Thats something to be proud of. Even when he left Take That he got back up and started a solo career, getting to be one of the best solo artists there is. The Brit awards is there to award artists for there work. Even though have the artists don't even write there own stuff. They should only be awarded those who actually make there own music and write it, not letting them take credit for what someone else has worked towards. It's all about publicity and getting artists more record sales. Also introduction bands we might not have herd of and getting them out to the public.